Posted by: Pradeep | November 26, 2008

Losing e-mail account

I woke up day before to realize that my hotmail account was compromised. Somebody hacked into it and deleted all my mails (I presume he took them), wiped out contact list before sending unlawful mails to my contact list.

In last 10yrs first time it happened with me. I have closed the account now. Only advantage hotmail was giving me was interface with MS outlook. 

Only solace is I could get the contact list after writing to Hotmail support team. Lesson learned is nothing is fool proof even when you use best of security tools.

Leave a Reply

Categories

